[A to Z] Week 1 Thoughts

6 Apr

Whew. Week one of the A to Z challenge was an eventful week, even after scheduling my posts in advance. The last week in March was pretty busy, so I didn’t even start scheduling my posts until 1 am on April 1st. Then, at around 1 am on the 2nd, I realized that I had scheduled my posts for 12 pm, not 12 am, so I had to go back and change subsequent posts. I was also reminded that on a blog, people like to click on things, so I had to go back and add links to my first week of pre-scheduled posts, as well.

But, I also hit a few blog milestones. I passed my 100th post and now have over 60 followers! Thanks to everyone who has made this possible! ♥♥♥

I also picked up enough books from the library to round out the rest of the alphabet, so now I just have to read and review them. (Easier said than done, but that’s why I picked up some picture books😀 )

Anyway, I hope you’re all having fun with the challenge this year, and I hope you’ll stick around! Every year I resolve to post more on this blog, but I have a good feeling about this year! (I still have a ton of reviews to post from my class…)

9 Responses to “[A to Z] Week 1 Thoughts”

  1. Pen of the Sheep April 6, 2014 at 2:55 am #

    Oh good! I thought I was alone in not having anything planned, I had a rough list but have strayed from it on all posts except one!:-/ I am having a blast doing to the challenge so far! I will definitely enter again! Good for you on passing those milestones! I too have reached a couple! Congrats on week1!

  2. Tricia Vivienne Yearwood April 6, 2014 at 6:33 am #

    I’ve been a sporadic blogger. This was quite a literal challenge for me!

    You’re doing so well to have hit your 100th post – CONGRATS!!! In my books that would be a big deal as I’m only at my 11th post on my new WordPress Blog!

    Happy resting day!🙂

    • nita April 7, 2014 at 1:13 am #

      Thanks! I’ve been blogging on a class site this semester, so I sometimes have a hard time finding motivation to blog, but this challenge is perfect for getting me to post things (even if it’s just reposts of things I’ve already written).

  3. Glenda Cates April 6, 2014 at 5:09 pm #

    Hello and it is a pleasure to meet you. I meant to post this weeks challenges as I am doing two A to Z and the Ultimate Blog challenge and I did not get either done.So I hope you do better than I did.

    • nita April 7, 2014 at 1:13 am #

      Good luck!

  4. timsbrannan April 7, 2014 at 11:24 am #

    The A to Z is a busy time regardless how you do it!

    Keep up the great work.


    Timothy S. Brannan
    The Other Side, April Blog Challenge: The A to Z of Witches

  5. madeline April 11, 2014 at 5:23 pm #

    Reading new books to review in time to blog about them? You’re going to be a busy, busy lady. Kudos on your blog milestone!

Leave a Reply

