[A to Z] Update Post

21 Apr

First of all, a huge thank you to all the new followers and commenters that have found me through the A to Z Challenge or by other means.

As you may or may not have noticed, I haven’t had much time to comment back or visit very many other blogs this year, and I’m sorry about that. I’ve just been too busy this month with work and school and work… I knew I’d be busy, and I almost let it stop me from doing the challenge this year, but I’m glad the challenge is getting me to read and write about more books (especially books that I probably wouldn’t have read otherwise ^^;).

Since I’m struggling to stay on track (I only have two scheduled posts for the rest of the challenge, so I still have six posts left to write and three books left to read), I decided that I would take the month of May to do the visiting and replying to comments and things. If I see that you’re a WordPress user, I’ll probably just comment in my original post, since WordPress tells you when another WP user replies to your comments. If you use Blogger or another platform, I’ll try to leave you a note on your blog.

Good luck with the rest of the challenge! (And maybe some of you will join me on the May challenge extension?)

P.S. – I’m scheduling this for a Sunday, which means I’ll have written this a few days before you see it, but I don’t think my status will change much between now and then, although I’ll hopefully have a few more posts scheduled by then.

3 Responses to “[A to Z] Update Post”

  1. Trisha April 21, 2013 at 2:46 am #

    I’m lucky enough to have got my studies out of the way years ago, so all I have to worry about nowadays is my full time job. But it’s a pretty good deal. Still, I’m struggling to get around to all the A – Z blogs! I’ll probably still be going on that goal into May.

  2. Nagzilla April 21, 2013 at 8:39 am #

    I’m with you on the visiting and commenting thing. I am so far behind on that, it’s just not even funny.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. [A to Z] 2013 Reflections Post | nita's books - May 2, 2013

    […] like I said in my update post, I plan on continuing the visiting (and hopefully the posting) through May. My last paper is due […]

Leave a Reply

