[Aria] アリアの旅 p1

10 Nov

Here’s the first page of the Japanese cell phone novel adaptation of my 2011 NaNovel. Enjoy!

(I originally wrote this in Japanese, but you can scroll down for the English translation. There should be a trackback at the bottom of each page linking to the next page in the novel. Other pages can be found here.)

ーーーーーーーーーーーーーーーーーーー

昔々、遠くの国で、お姫様がいました。

生まれた時から、天空のように輝いてて、
『アリア』と名付けられました。

そのお姫様に、双子の兄がいましたが、
幼い時に、二人は離れ離れになってしまいました。

お姫様は兄のことを忘れ、
立派に育てられました。

でも、ある日、悪い魔女が現れました。

お姫様の家族に恨みを持ち、
宮殿にいた人々を全員殺害しました。

生き残ったのは、アリア姫だけでした。。。

子供の頃から母によく聞いた童話の主人公が、

まさか、

ワタシのことだとわかった時に、

最初は冗談だと思っていた。。。

ーーーーーーーーーーーーーーーーーーー

Once upon a time, in a faraway land, there lived a beautiful princess.

From the time she was born, she shone like the bright, blue skies, so they called her “Aria.”

The princess had an older twin brother, but when they were very young, the two became separated.

The princess grew into a beautiful young woman with no memory of her brother.

However, one day, an evil sorceress appeared.

She held a grudge against the royal family, and so she arranged for a massacre at the palace.

The only one to survive

was Princess Aria…

My mother often told me this fairy tale as I was growing up,

but I never thought

that the princess in the story

could be me.

When I first found out, I thought someone was playing a joke on me…

ーーーーーーーーーーーーーーーーーーー
Nanowrimo Day 9 update: 21,948 (4.2 days ahead, but I’ve been saving up for a six-hour write-a-thon and haven’t written much on my own…)

One Response to “[Aria] アリアの旅 p1”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. [Aria] アリアの旅 p2 « nita's books - November 11, 2012

    […] down for English. Continued from page 1. Other pages can be found […]

Leave a Reply

