[A to Z] Reflections Post

6 May

I know it’s a bit early, but I’m in the middle of finishing up my final paper for one class and a final project for another, so I know I”ll forget about adding it to the linky list if I don’t do it now…

I had a great time with A to Z, and I will definitely be returning next year. I was able to schedule all of my posts for all of them, so I finished a few days early towards the end. It was my first time using scheduled posts, but I think I will definitely be using them again in the future. I liked choosing the time they would be published (you can’t tell from the posts themselves, but I scheduled it so that on April 1, it posted at 12:01, April 2 at 12:02 and so on).

I tried really hard to visit at least five blogs every day towards the beginning of the challenge, but I had a hard time finding five blogs to comment on every day. About halfway through, though, school kicked in, and I started running out of buffer, so I switched my focus to writing the posts instead of visiting blogs. I was happy that there were daily visitors to my blog, since I had just started it in January and didn’t have a chance to post many entries yet. My main goal for doing this challenge was to get a good number of reviews up on the site so that I could fill out some of the links for my booklists (which I will be doing as I finish up finals).

Next year, since I’ll have more advanced notice, I hope to schedule all my posts ahead of time so I can focus on visiting blogs throughout the month. I haven’t decided what to blog on yet, but it will definitely be something book-related. Thanks for a great April, A to Z!

11 Responses to “[A to Z] Reflections Post”

  1. yvonne lewis May 6, 2012 at 4:14 pm #

    Pleased you enjoyed the challenge, yes early planning has it’s benefits as you can comment on more. Se you next year.
    Yvonne.

  2. Damyanti May 6, 2012 at 10:22 pm #

    We love that you liked the challenge and mean to do it again next year. Yes, pre-scheduling makes it easier, but I didn’t do it either🙂

    Damyanti

    Amlokiblogs
    #atozchallenge co-host 2012

  3. Arlee Bird May 7, 2012 at 10:11 am #

    You got off to a good start. I’m sure you will do better next year.
    Thanks for your thoughts.

    Lee
    An A to Z Co-Host
    Tossing It Out

  4. Jeremy [Retro-Zombie] May 7, 2012 at 3:30 pm #

    Reflection is a good thing, You have done a great job on the A to Z Challenge…

    Jeremy [Retro-Zombie]
    A to Z Co-Host
    My New Book:
    Retro-Zombie: Art and Words

  5. Janyce May 7, 2012 at 6:43 pm #

    I understand about visiting blogs. It is hard, especially when you have other things to contend with.🙂

  6. Kela McClelland May 7, 2012 at 7:41 pm #

    I lost track and SO many blogs were missed. I’m catching up now, glad to meet someone new🙂

  7. Evalina May 8, 2012 at 11:29 am #

    Congratulations on finishing the challenge, hopefully we will do it again next April!

  8. baygirl32 May 8, 2012 at 4:21 pm #

    congrats on finishing! looking forward to next year

  9. Stephanie May 13, 2012 at 4:47 pm #

    It was kind of hard to keep track of everything, wasn’t it? I wish that I’d noticed that your posts were timed like that. Those are the sorts of things that make my inner geek very happy.

    • nita May 15, 2012 at 12:46 pm #

      Yeah, I was sad that the time stamp didn’t show up on the actual blog.😦 It got kind of crazy there towards the end, but we made it!

  10. Jarm Del Boccio May 13, 2012 at 6:03 pm #

    Yes, sometimes it was hard to know how to comment. Prescheduling was definitely a plus! Congrats for finishing!

    MakingTheWriteConnections

Leave a Reply

