My Dusty Bookshelf

7 Jan

My pile of books to read that I am trying not to add to…

Books donated by my students:
Secret of Platform 13 by Eva Ibbotson
Island of the Aunts by Eva Ibbotson

Borrowed from friends:
坊ちゃん by 夏目漱石

Purchases:
Shadows Over Lyra by Patricia C. Wrede
(includes Shadow Magic, Daughter of Witches, and The Harp of Imach Thyssel)
Caught in Crystal by Patricia C. Wrede
The Raven Ring by Patricia C. Wrede

君と僕。9-10 by 堀田きいち
聖☆おにいさん 4-5 by 中村光
しろくまカフェ 1-4 by ヒガアロハ
荒川アンダーザブリッジ 1-4 by 中村光
魔王 by 伊坂幸太郎
ドリトル先生月へゆく (Dr. Dolittle in the Moon) by Hugh Lofting
吾輩は猫である by 夏目漱石

To re-read:
Dragon Steel by Laurence Yep
Dragon Cauldron by Laurence Yep
The Thief by Megan Whalen Turner

To borrow from the library:
Can You Get an F in Lunch? by Nancy Krulik
Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman
Lulu and the Brontosaurus by Judith Viorst
Gator on the Loose! by Sue Stauffacher
Emily’s Fortune by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor
Green by Laura Peyton Roberts
Fish by Gregory Mone
Turtle in Paradise by Jennifer L. Holm
Bink and Gollie by Kate DiCamillo
Trolls by Peggy Horvath
Younguncle Comes to Town by Vandana Singh
A Crooked Kind of Perfect by Linda Urban
The Year of Miss Agnes by Kirkpatrick Hill
Dork in Disguise by Carol Gorman
Sammy Keyes and the Hotel Thief by Wendelin Van Draanen
The Skull of Truth by Bruce Coville
Feed by M.T. Anderson
The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

4 Responses to “My Dusty Bookshelf”

  1. msheehan42 January 7, 2012 at 11:41 pm #

    Wow. That’s quite a list. I keep track of all of my “To Read” books on my Shelfari account.
    I remember really loving “The Egypt Game”. I read it a long time ago as a kid (I became fascinated with Ancient Egyptian stuff because of that book). “The Graveyard Book” is also really good, but then you can’t really go wrong with a Neil Gaiman book.

    • nita January 7, 2012 at 11:54 pm #

      Shelfari looks interesting. It was way too easy to sign up for an account and add books from my past Amazon orders😀 Recently, though, I’ve been pickier about what books I’ll actually buy. I borrow books and read them before deciding that I want them in my collection, so I haven’t been ordering much from Amazon lately.

  2. photosandbooks4all January 9, 2012 at 2:48 pm #

    I use Shelfari for my book lists too! I have my students use it too. I hope you enjoy the Hunger Games series. It’s definitely one of the “hot” series among my students.

    • nita January 9, 2012 at 9:33 pm #

      I’ve had a few students reading the series, too. What age/grade do you teach?

Leave a Reply

