[A to Z] 2013 Reflections Post

2 May

This was my second time doing the A to Z Challenge, and like last year, I saw it mainly as an opportunity to develop content for my blog that I have a hard time keeping up with the rest of the year. I had all these aspirations for how I was going to visit lots of blogs during April this year, but I was so busy that I barely managed to finish the posts…

I almost didn’t do it this year because April was a pretty busy month for me, but since one of my classes required us to read a book and report on it to the rest of the class almost every week, I thought I could use those to help flesh out my A to Z posts this year, and I did. Most of the posts were either taken from assignments from the course or were based on the Top 100 list we were working off of for our final project.

Even with almost half of my posts done and scheduled before April even started, that still left me with a bunch of books to read and review during the month, in addition to school and work responsibilities. I was scrambling a lot the last full week and barely made my (self-imposed) deadline of right after midnight. (I was doing the thing I did last year, where I was posting at 12:01 for the first day, and so on, so that the minutes after midnight corresponded with the date.)

I had a hard time visiting and responding to other people during the month, though. I kept up with some of the same blogs I’d been reading from last year if they were doing the challenge again, but otherwise, I was probably only able to visit a handful of new blogs this year.

However, like I said in my update post, I plan on continuing the visiting (and hopefully the posting) through May. My last paper is due May 18th, but I’ll hopefully have time to start visiting and commenting on the stuff I missed during April. Thanks again to all the new follows and likes! :)

8 Responses to “[A to Z] 2013 Reflections Post”

  1. Yvonne Lewis May 3, 2013 at 3:20 am #

    Well done on your achievements and hopefully see you next year.
    Well done also on a great reflection post.

    Yvonne
    A TO Z AMBASSADOR.

  2. Nagzilla May 3, 2013 at 7:32 am #

    The following and commenting was a challenge for me as well. Congrats on finishing again. I always enjoy reading your blog. :)

  3. vcronin May 7, 2013 at 10:09 pm #

    I have given you the Liebster Award for bloggers with less than 200 people! Visit my blog so you know what to do! I have linked your blog to mine. :) I found you on A to Z!

    http://croninandhanrahan.blogspot.com/

  4. Arlee Bird May 8, 2013 at 6:14 pm #

    Best laid plans as they say. I was in a similar fix. But, hey, we made it and that counts a lot for something. Congratulations!

    Lee
    An A to Z Co-Host
    Tossing It Out

  5. sharon himsl May 8, 2013 at 10:58 pm #

    A huge accomplishment nonetheless. You can be proud!

  6. Peanut Butter and Whine May 9, 2013 at 9:21 pm #

    I’m with you, I’m still commenting I WILL get through the entire list! Great job on the Challenge.
    Connie
    Peanut Butter and Whine

  7. Melissa Sugar Gold (@msugar13) May 12, 2013 at 1:22 pm #

    I didn’t visit nearly as many blogs as I hoped to either. April was a crazy month for me. Thanks for sharing your reflection post.

  8. Shannon Lawrence July 10, 2013 at 11:55 pm #

    Sounds like you were all kinds of busy! Congratulations on making it through. I hope school stuff went equally well.

    Shannon at The Warrior Muse

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers

